Interpreter Training Programs

Austin Community College

Fallon Brizendine
Department Chair
512-571-2446
1212 Rio Grande St.
Austin, TX 78701
Fallon.Brizendine@austincc.edu
www.austincc.edu/aslit

Collin College Spring Creek Campus

Meredith L. Wang, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Speech, Communication, Foreign Languages, Interpreter Education Program, and Developmental Education
2800 E. Spring Creek Parkway, I-211
Plano, TX
972-516-5057 (V)
mwang@collin.edu
www.collin.edu/campuses/springcreek/index.html

Del Mar College

Lucy James
Program Director, American Sign Language and Interpreting Program
4101 Old Brownsville Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78405-3556
361-698-2813 (V)
ljames@delmar.edu
http://www.delmar.edu/degrees/american-sign-language-and-deaf-studies/index.html

El Paso Community College

Adriana D. Garcia
Instructional Coordinator, Sign Language Interpreter Preparation Program
Valle Verde Campus
919 Hunter St.
El Paso, TX 79998
915-831-3147 (V)
agarci44@epcc.ed
http://www.epcc.edu/_layouts/temp/index.html

Houston Community College

Michael Lee
Program Coordinator
San Jacinto Bldg., Suite 192
1300 Holman St.
Houston, TX 77004
713-718 -7616 (V)
michael.lee@hccs.edu
www.hccs.edu

Lamar University

Laura Maddux, Ph.D.
Professor, Deaf Studies and Deaf Education
4400 MLK Blvd.
P.O. Box 10009
Beaumont, TX 77710
409-880-7204 (V)
409-242-2896 (Video phone)
lmaddux@lamar.edu
https://www.lamar.edu/fine-arts-communication/deaf-studies-deaf-education/academic-programs/b-a-in-american-sign-language.html

Lone Star College - Cy-Fair

Chris Orta
Professor, American Sign Language/Interpreter Training
Leyel Hudson
Professor, American Sign Language/Interpreter Training
9191 Barker Cypress Road
Cypress, TX 77433
832-482-1012 (V)
christopher.j.orta@lonestar.edu
leyel.m.hudson@lonestar.edu
www.lonestar.edu/interpreter-training-dept.htm

Lone Star College - North Harris

Charles Trevino
Professor, Interpreter Training Technology Program
2700 W.W. Thorne Drive, A160C
Houston, TX 77073
281-618-5535 (V)
charles.d.trevino@lonestar.edu
www.lonestar.edu/northharris

McLennan Community College

Diane Boles
Director
1400 College Drive
Waco, TX 76708
254-299-8726 (V)
254-523-4107 (Video phone)
dboles@mclennan.edu
www.mclennan.edu/interpreter-training/

San Antonio College

Lauri Metcalf
Department Chair
Nail Technical Center
1819 N. Main St.
San Antonio, TX 78212
210-486-1106 (V)
lmetcalf@alamo.edu
www.alamo.edu/sac/ASL

South Texas College

Jovonne Delgado, M.Ed.
Coordinator, Interpreter Training/Deaf Support Programs
3201 W. Pecan Blvd.
McAllen, TX 78501
956-872-2015 (V)
jovonned@southtexascollege.edu
www.southtexascollege.edu

Southwest Collegiate Institute for the Deaf

Danny Campbell
Program Director/Assistant Professor
Avenue C
Big Spring, TX 79720
432-264-3716 (V)
432-218-4058 (Video phone)
dcampbell@howardcollege.edu
www.howardcollege.edu/swcid

Tarrant County College, Trinity River Campus

Sammie Sheppard
Director
300 Trinity Campus Circle
Fort Worth, TX 76102
817-515-1333 (V)
sammie.sheppard@tccd.edu
www.tccd.edu

Texas Tech University

Audrey Sendejo, M.Ed.
American Sign Language Instructor
Classical Modern Languages and Literatures
2500 Broadway
Lubbock, TX 79409
806-834-6420 (V)
audrey.sendejo@ttu.edu  
https://www.depts.ttu.edu/classic_modern/ASL/index.php 

Tyler Junior College

Rhonda McKinzie, M.S. LPC
Department Chair/Professor
1400 East 5th St.,
Pirtle 107
Tyler, TX 75701
903-510-2774 (V)
903-705-7669 (Video phone)
rmck@tjc.edu
http://www.tjc.edu/signlanguage/

University of Houston

Sharon Hill
Program Director /Instructional Assistant Professor
American Sign Language Interpreting Program
100 Clinical Research Center
Houston, TX 77204-6018
713-743-4140 (V)
832-413-6262 (Video phone)
asli@uh.edu
www.uh.edu/asli