WIC Electronic Benefits Transfer (EBT)

Texas WIC uses an off-line electronic benefits transfer (EBT) smart card with an embedded microchip that contains WIC participants’ benefit information. A point-of-sale (POS) system equipped with a smart card reader, processes WIC transactions.

Texas WIC has used the off-line WIC-EBT system statewide since April 2009 and has served millions of WIC participants.

Find a WIC Authorized Vendor

Visit the Find a WIC Vendor map to find a WIC authorized vendor

WIC EBT Certified Point of Sale (POS) Systems

Point of sale systems certified to transact Texas WIC EBT cards.

AM PM USA Service, LLC
7676 Hillmont St., Ste. 121
Houston, TX 77040
Contact: Jeremiah Tjarks
Email: jeremiah.tjarks@ampmservice.com
Phone: 713-357-3030
Fax: 713-357-3031
Website: https://www.ampmservice.com/
Grocer Systems:
NCR ACS-IR
LOC SMS

Associated Grocers, Inc
8600 Anselmo Ln.
Baton Rouge, LA 70810
Contact: Craig Krieger 
Email: Retailsystems@agbr.com
Phone: 225-444-1332
Website: https://www.agbr.com
Grocer System:
RORC

CTCR Solutions
1011 W. Harrison
Harlingen, TX 78550
Contact: Jose Tanguma 
Email: tanga1206@aim.com
Phone: 800-438-9004
Fax: 956-423-9981
Website: http://www.colescr.com
Grocer System:
LOC SMS

DCR Point of Sale Systems
942 Woodland St.
Nashville, TN 37206
Contact: Blake Gillum 
Email: bgillum@dcrpos.com
Phone: 888-429-4493
Website: https://dcrpos.com
Grocer Systems:
LOC SMS

DUMAC Business Systems, Inc.
1716 Signal Ridge
Edmond, OK 73013
Contact: Michael Kress 
Email: mkress@dumac.com
Phone: 405-285-2188 x2680
Fax: 405-285-2151
Website: https://www.dumac.com
Grocer Systems:
RORC

ECRS
277 Howard St.
Boone, NC 28607
Contact: Customer Care / Otis Flieth
Email: solutions@ecrs.com
Phone: 828-265-2907
Website: https://www.ecrs.com
Grocer System:
ECRS Catapult

FTS Solutions
10701 Corporate Dr., Ste. 228
Stafford, TX 77477
Contact: Shiv Mathur
Email: shiv@ftssol.com
Phone: 866-477-1741
Website: https://www.ftssol.com
Grocer System:
Cygnus – Retail Management Solution

Global Business Technologies, LLC
1929 W. Palma Vista
Palmview, TX 78572
Contact: Danny Hernandez
Email: danny@gbtpos.com
Phone: 956-581-5911
Fax: 956-580-4543
Website: https://gbtpos.com
Grocer System:
LOC SMS

IT Retail, Inc.
191 W. Big Spring Rd.
Riverside, CA 92507
Contact: Bob Henry ext. 7501
Email: sales_team@itretail.com
Phone: 951-682-6277
Website: https://itretail.com
Grocer System:
Retail Professional

North Country Business Products
1640 N. Corrington Ave.
Kansas City, MO 64120-1946
Contact: Russ Land 
Email: LANDR@NCBPINC.com
Phone: 816-446-9324
Website: https://www.ncbpinc.com
Grocer System:
LOC SMS

SoliSYSTEMS Corporation
100 Allentown Pkwy, Ste. 110
Allen, TX 75002
Contact: Roque Solis 
Email: roque@solisystems.com
Phone: 214-256-3083
Website: http://www.solisystems.com
Grocer Systems:
MobiWIC

TRUNO Retail Technology Solutions
13912 FM 1730
Lubbock, TX 79424
Contact: Steven Watters, President
Email: swatters@truno.com
Phone: 806-792-2885, ext. 226
Fax: 806-765-3126
Website: https://www.truno.com
Grocer Systems:
NCR ISS45
Toshiba ACE

WIC Drop Ship Vendors

Drop ship vendors authorized to drop ship specialty infant formulas.

Aapex Pharmacy+DME
6065 Hillcroft St. Ste. 100
Houston, TX 77081
Contact: Malick Jamal
Email: malickj@aapexpharmacy.com
Phone: 713-270-7771 or 800-314-6499
Website: https://www.aapexpharmacy.com

Aveanna Medical Solutions
10305 Round Up Ln., Ste. 200
Houston, TX 77064
Contact: Rolanda Fountain
Email: Rolanda.Fountain@aveanna.com
Phone: 866-883-1188 or 713-956-5288
Website: https://www.aveanna.com

Davila Pharmacy, Inc.
1423 Guadalupe St. #108
San Antonio, TX 78207
Contact: Rudy Davila
Email: rudyd@davilapharmacy.com
Phone: 210-226-5293
Website: http://www.davilapharmacy.com/

Romo Medical Equipment, LLC
3453 N. Pan Am Expressway, Ste. 105
San Antonio, TX 78219
Contact: Anthony Harpel
Email: Anthony.Harpel@romomedical.com
Contact: Sara Gonzales
Email: Sara.gonzales@romomedical.com
Phone: 210-532-3895
Website: https://romomedical.com

Sentido Health
27905 Commercial Park Rd. #240
Tomball, TX 77375
Contact: Krystell Gray
Email: Krystell.Gray@Sentidohealth.com
Contact: Sarina Bhakta
Email: Sarina.Bhakta@sentidohealth.com
Phone: 713-955-2123
Website: https://www.sentidohealth.com

Star Medical Specialties
4386 Sunbelt Dr.
Addison, TX 75001
Contact: Judy Brown
Email: JBrown@star-medical.net
Phone: 972-380-2065 or 800-368-2065
Website: https://star-medical.net

URS Medical
4830 Lakewood Dr. Ste. 1
Waco, TX 76710
Contact: James Russell/Colton Glaser 
Email: james@ursmedical.com / colton@ursmedical.com
Phone: 254-751-1556
Website: http://ursmedical.com

WIC-EBT Contact Us

Email WICEBTSupport@hhsc.state.tx.us for questions about:

  • General WIC-EBT
  • WIC-EBT Point-of Sale System Certification
  • Reduction Inquiries
  • WIC-EBT Technical Issues
  • Training Cards 
  • Point of Sale Vendor System Referrals

Email WICEBTVendorRedemptions@hhsc.state.tx.us for questions about:

  • Claim Payments
  • Late Submission & Malformed Claim Disputes
  • Update Vendor Contact Information for Direct Deposit Email Notifications
  • Drop Ship Vendors