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March 3, 2014

Proposed Payment Rates for Home and Community-Based
Services — Adult Mental Health

Payment rates are proposed to be effective
April 1, 2014



SUMMARY OF PROPOSED PAYMENT RATES

Effective April 1, 2014

The Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) will conduct a public hearing at
10:30 a.m. on March 3, 2014, in the Public Hearing Room, Room 164, of the HHSC —
MHMR Center Building, located at 909 West 45th Street, Austin, Texas. Entry is
through Security at the front of the building facing 45th Street. Public comments will be
received on proposed payment rates to be effective April 1, 2014, for the Home and
Community-Based Services — Adult Mental Health (HCBS—AMH) program operated by
the Department of State Health Services (DSHS).

HHSC will consider concerns expressed at the hearing prior to final rate approval. This
public hearing is held in compliance with Human Resources Code §32.0282 and Texas
Administrative Code (TAC) Title 1, 8355.105(g), which require public notice and
hearings on proposed reimbursements before such rates are approved by HHSC.

PROPOSED RATES
The proposed payment rates for all services are presented in Table 1 below.

Table 1.

Transition Assistance Services - one time | 158.28 |

Rehab Services

Psychosocial Rehabilitative Services, Individual - per 15 26.93 | *

minutes

Psychosocial Rehabilitative Services, Group - per 15 minutes 539 | *

Employment Services

Supported Employment - per hour 26.07

Employment Assistance - per hour 26.07

Non- Medical Transportation - per mile 0.55

Community Psychiatric Supports and Treatment - per hour 79.53

Community-based Residential Assistance Services

Host Home/Companion Care - per day 82.40

Supervised Living Services - per day 147.12

Assisted Living services - per day 31.47

Supported Home Living - per hour 22.41

Respite Care

In-home- per day | 238.60 |

Out-of-home

24-hour residential habilitation home - per day 147.12

$
$
$
$
$
$
$
Peer Support - per hour $ 12.00
$
$
$
$
$
$
S

ee AFC Out-of-Home
Respite rates

Adult foster care (AFC) home - per day

Nursing facility - per day See NF RUG rates




Licensed assisted living facilities - per day See CBA AL Out-of-
Home Respite rates
Home Delivered Meals - per meal
Medicaid $ 6.93
NonMedicaid $ 5.61
Nursing
Registered Nurse (RN) - per hour $ 43.39
Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) - per hour $ 29.69
Substance Use Disorder (SUD) Services (abuse & dependence)
Assessment - per assessment $ 41.35 | *
Individual - per 15 minutes $ 11.75 | *
Group - per hour $ 16.00 | *
HCBS — AMH Recovery Management - per 15 minutes $ 31.69 | *

* Tied to the Acute Care code in the applicable Texas Medicaid Fee Schedule located on the
Texas Medicaid & Healthcare Partnership (TMHP) website (see Fee Schedules).

METHODOLOGY AND JUSTIFICATION

The proposed payment reflect the funding of these services through the 2014-15
General Appropriations Act, 83rd Legislature, Regular Session, 2013 (Article II,
Department of State Health Services, Rider 81). The rider directs that appropriated
funds be used to develop a program for adults with complex needs and extended or
repeated state inpatient psychiatric stays. The proposed payment rates were
determined in accordance with the rate setting methodologies codified at 1 TAC,
Chapter 355, Subchapter M, 8355.9070, Reimbursement Methodology for Department
of State Health Services (DSHS) Home and Community-Based Services — Adult Mental
Health (HCBS—AMH), and were subsequently adjusted in accordance with 1 TAC
Chapter 355, Subchapter A, 8355.101, Introduction, and Subchapter B, §355.201,
Establishment and Adjustment of Reimbursement Rates by the Health and Human
Services Commission.

Should you have any questions regarding the information in this document, please
contact Judy Myers, Sr. Rate Analyst at (512) 707-6085 or
judy.myers@hhsc.state.tx.us.
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