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	A licensee may place a license in a formal inactive status with the Texas Department of Aging and Disability Services (DADS) for up to two renewal periods.  To place a license in a formal inactive status, the licensee submits the following to DADS on or before the date the license expires:


(1)
the Inactive Status Application form; and


(2)
the $250 inactive status fee.

Licensees must renew the inactive license on or before the date the second inactive status expires by submitting to DADS:


(1)
the $250 renewal fee; 


(2)
proof of completing 40 clock hours of continuing education as listed in Title 40, Texas Administrative Code (TAC), Part 1, §18.35, (relating to Continuing Education Requirements for License Renewal); and

(3)
a Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) criminal conviction report and fingerprint card.

	In compliance with the Nursing Facility Administrator (NFA) Licensing Rules, Section 18.38, I wish to request that my license be placed 

	on Inactive Status as a licensed NFA effective:
	     
	.

	I presently hold a valid license as an NFA, and I hereby apply for inactive renewal of my license.  During the preceding licensure period of two years, I have not been convicted of any felony or misdemeanor.  I am not attempting to obtain renewal through misrepresentation or deceit, or by making a material misstatement of fact in my license application. I hereby certify that I still meet all requirements for licensure.  I have met and will continue to meet all standards imposed upon licensed NFAs by statute.

	Name
	License No.

	     
	     

	Address
	Area Code and Telephone No.

	     
	     

	City
	State
	ZIP Code

	     
	     
	     

	     
	
	     

	Signature
	
	Date

	Note:  Include the renewal fee of $250 by cashier’s check or money order only, payable to the Texas Department of Aging and Disability Services, when returning this form.


