Filter by content type:

1000 Legal Basis, Regulated Programs, Records, and Technology
... owner of the operation; and for all or part of the 24-hour day. The same provisions of the Texas Government Code ... September 28, 2018   All state employees are bound by the laws and rules established by the Texas Legislature in the ... responsibilities and activities, staff: enforce licensing regulations in a fair and equitable manner in accordance with ...

Child Care Licensing Policy and Procedures Handbook
... and Activities Regulated by Licensing 1141 Types of Child Day Care Operations 1142 Types of Residential Child Care 1143 ... (Except Certified Operations) 3313.6 Confirming Fire and Health Inspections (Except for Listed Homes) 3320 Additional ... to Meet the Requirements of Public Notice or Hearing Laws 3720 Application for a License, Certificate, ...

Section 4000, Specific CCAD Services
... arrangement for transportation. The unit of service is one day. Providers of AFC must live in the household and share a ... provided in small group homes is subject to two sets of regulations: HHSC minimum standards for AFC and Licensing ... a copy of Form 2101.   4156 Adult Foster Care and Day Activity and Health Services Revision 17-1; Effective March ...

Section 3000, Waiver Eligibility and Services
... Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) privacy regulations.   3113 Transmittal of Form H1200 or Form ... applications, eligibility decisions are due by the 45th day. However, applications for individuals under age 65 may ... the Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC). Day Activity and Health Services (DAHS) providers, adult foster ...

Section 8000, Service Delivery Options
... providers;  following state and federal employment laws, including the payment of overtime; evaluating each ... appropriate agencies; complying with applicable government regulations concerning employee withholdings, garnishments, ... and the authorized schedule of service delivery per day, week, month or other time frame specific to the service. ...

Section 3000, Direct Services Agency (DSA)
... who receive Community Living Assistance and Support Services (CLASS) program services and Community First Choice ... notify the case manager no later than the next business day. The DSA must maintain verifiable evidence of notifying ... in writing why the individual is unable to perform the activity and what steps are being taken to increase the ...

Section 3000, STAR+PLUS HCBS Program Eligibility and Services
... Portability and Accountability Act (HIPPA) privacy regulations.   3113 Transmittal of Form H1200 Revision 18-0; ... applications, eligibility decisions are due by the 45th day. However, applications for individuals under the age of ... by calling the MTP Support Line at 1-877-633-8747. Day activity and health services (DAHS) providers, adult foster ...

Form H2067-MC, Managed Care Programs Communication
... found in all Medicaid managed care contracts and federal regulations. MCOs must retain all originals/electronic copies ... Source This form may be found at: https://hhs.texas.gov/laws-regulations/handbooks/starplus-handbook/sph-forms   Detailed ...

Section 1000, Program Description
... — 24-hour care in a family home or small group home. Day Activity and Health Services (DAHS) — up to 10 hours of ... may review all information in the case record and in HHSC handbooks that contributed to the decision about his ... the information they contain, except as provided by HHSC regulations. "Reasonable diligence" for employees responsible ...

Section 2000, Legal Requirements
... all information in the case record and in HHSC or MCO handbooks that contributed to the decision about eligibility. ... Commission (HHSC) and managed care organization (MCO) regulations. Reasonable diligence for employees responsible ... Inform the member if HHSC or MCO needs to extend the 60-day period by an additional 30 days to complete the ...