Filter by content type:

A-1500, Reminders
... for Medical Programs for families and children to the Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) Medicaid ... by third parties. TANF Staff must: Explain federal and state time limits on Temporary Assistance for Needy Families ... informed that they are required to select a managed care plan and primary care physician. Emergency Medicaid Staff ...

A-1900, Federal Time Limits (FTLs)
... time limit (regardless of who reaches it first), the Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) denies the ... the FTL, even if the month does not count toward the state time limit. This includes TANF benefits received in ... disability. is listed as the primary caregiver in the care plan for the family member with a disability, for family ...

A-1000, Deprivation
... to last for: 30 days or less, the absence is considered temporary and the child is not deprived. more than 30 days, ... be certified for … a temporary disability, TANF or TANF-State Program (SP), and the individual must be informed that ... Sources for proof of deprivation for TANF-SP include: Texas Workforce Commission inquiry; tax records; check stubs; ...

Section 3000, Eligibility for Services
... Services Revision 17-1; Effective March 15, 2017   40 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) §48.2901(a) . To receive ... Note: Refer to Appendix XV , Services Available from Other State Agencies, for information about services that may ... services case, or he refuses to comply with his service plan. The case worker must notify the provider as soon as an ...

W-2000, Processing Time Frames
... file date. Use the original Form H1867/H1867-S , Healthy Texas Women Application, or an untimely Form H1867-R/H1867-RS ... old from the HTW file date. Use verification accepted for Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF), Medical Programs or the ...

C-1400, Reference
... QC review process, whichever occurs first." Include the Texas Health and Human Services Commission's (HHSC's) Spanish ... Penalty What to do ... Not reviewed (reason): Moved Out of State No If the individual reports in advance of moving, ... in the STAR Managed Care Program or help changing a health plan. State of Texas Access Reform (STAR) 800-964-2777   ...

A-1100, Child Support
... TANF case with arrears that must be paid back to the state. Advisors must explain to individuals that when the OAG pursues medical support, Texas courts also pursue a child support order. If the ... advisors should review Part I of Form H1713 , Service Plan for Family Violence Option and Report of Good Cause, ...

Fair and Fraud Hearings Frequently Asked Questions
... Appeals are heard by hearing officers across the state. How do I file an appeal? If you’ve received notice ... with your managed care organization (MCO), or the local Texas Health and Human Services office in your area. An ... issue on appeal and how complex the issue is. You should plan on at least one hour. If the hearing is expected to last ...

2000 Handling Inquiries About the Licensing Process and Exemptions
... Trained volunteers may also provide the information. Texas Human Resources Code §42.047 Procedure If an applicant ... of the location; and each operation must have a written plan explaining how caregivers from each operation supervise ... activities, such as home studies. Licensure by another state agency to provide medical care does not exempt a ...

F-2000, Resource Exclusions – Limited and Related to Exempt Income
... with a life-threatening condition.   F-2170 Exclusion of State or Local Relocation Assistance Payments Revision 09-4; ... of the Interior or distributed per capita pursuant to a plan prepared by the Secretary of the Interior and not ... Savings Accounts are excluded up to an amount set by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB) each year. ...