Adult Substance Use Recovery Support Service Organizations

Español

Recovery support service organizations provide services to increase long-term recovery and recovery quality. Services are provided by peers. Peers help initiate services like counseling, sober housing, transportation and medications. Peers provide support before, during and after treatment.

What Are the Benefits of a Recovery Support Service Organization?

  • Support from someone who knows the community
  • Support from someone who can guide you through recovery
  • Help with housing and transportation

Who Is Eligible for Recovery Support Services?

People with a history of alcohol or drug problems, including co-occurring mental health disorders, who are in or seeking recovery, along with their family members and significant others.

How Do I Get Recovery Support Services?

Contact your RSSO listed below.

Abilene Regional

104 Pine St.
Abilene, TX 79601-5929
Contact: Karla Rose, Executive Director
Phone: 325-673-2242 ext. 104
Email: karla.rose@arcadatx.org
Contact: Shawn Wright, Lead Coordinator, Recovery Coach
Phone: 325-673-2242
Email: shawn.wright@arcadatx.org

Aliviane, Inc.

1111 Barranca
El Paso, TX 79935
Contact: Ricarda Estrada, Division Director
Phone: 915-533-3132
Email: restrada@aliviane.org

Behavioral Health Solutions of South Texas

5510 N. Cage Blvd.
Pharr, TX 78511-1813
Contact: Jennifer Hicks, Supervisor
Phone: 956-684-6283
Email: jhicks@bhsst.org

Associations of Person Affected by Addiction

3116 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75215
Contact: Joe Powell, Executive Director
Phone: 214-634-2722
Email: JoePowell@apaarecovery.org

Center for Health Care Services 

3031 IH 10 West
San Antonio, TX 78201-5159
Contact: Teshina Hiblerl, Director
Phone: 210-220-2110
Email: thibler@chcsbc.org
Contact: Tammy A. Jones, Peer Supervisor
Phone: 210-261-1472
Email: tajones@chcsbc.org

Central Plains

2780 Yonkers St.
Plainview, TX 79072-1826
Contact: Kay Brotherton, Recovery Coach Supervisor
Phone: 806-292-7238
Email: Kaybro@sbcglobal.net

Charlies Place

5501 IH 37
Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Contact: Patty Doty, Recovery Coach
Phone: 361-826-5363
Email: pdoty@cbadrc.org

Communities for Recovery

4110 Guadalupe
Austin, TX 78751
Contact: Robin Peyson, Executive Director
Phone: 512-758-7684
Email: rpeyson@cforr.org
Contact: Darrin Acker, Recovery Coach Supervisor
Phone: 512-758-7692
Email: dacker@cforr.org

East Texas Council

708 Glencrest Lane
Longview, TX 75601-5137
Contact: Linda Oyer, Executive Director
Phone: 903-753-7633
Email: loyer@etcada.com
Contact: Connie Caldwell, Program Director
Phone: 903-753-7634
Email: ccaldwell@etcada.com

Homeward Bound

233 W 10th St.
Dallas, TX 75208
Contact: Mary Gerhke, RSS Supervisor
Phone: 214-941-3500
Email: mgerhke@homewardboundinc.org

MHMR of Tarrant Count

3840 Hulen St.
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Contact: Lance Wilcox, Program Director Ads.
Phone: 817-469-4611
Email: Lance.Wilcox@mhmrtc.org

Montrose Counseling Center

401 Branard
Houston, TX 77006
Contact: Jaymie Mielke, Supervisor
Phone: 713-800-0834
Email: jmielke@montrosecenter.org

My Second Chance

1657 South Corinth St.
Dallas, TX 75203-4317
Contact: Royce Adams, Executive Director
Phone: 214-374-1104
Email: royceadams@mysecondchanceinc.org

Nexus

8733 La Prada Drive
Dallas, TX 75228-0536
Contact: Stacey Burns, Director
Phone: 214-321-0156 ext. 2121
Email: SBurns@nexusrecovery.org
Contact: Nikki Prince, Supervisor
Phone: 214-321-0156 ext. 2204
Email: NPrince@nexusrecovery.org  

San Antonio Council

7500 Hwy 90 West
San Antonio, TX 78227
Contact: Abigail Moore, Executive Director
Phone: 210-225-4741
Email: amoore@sacada.org

San Antonio Lifetime

10290 Southton Road
San Antonio, TX 78223-4835
Contact: John Welsh, Vice President of Operations
Phone: 210-734-6962 ext. 8112
Email: jwelsh@ltrtx.org
Contact: Amelia Reed, Supervisor
Phone: 210-734-6362 ext. 8151
Email: areed@ltrtx.org

Santa Maria Hostel

Contact: Nadine Scamp, Executive Director
Phone: 713-301-2618
Email: nscamp@santamariahostel.org
Contact: Amelia Murphy, Supervisor
Phone: 281-745-8532
Email: amurphy@santamariahostel.org

Serenity House

Contact: Cindy Wier, Executive Director
Phone: 325-673-6489 x200
Email: cindy@serenitytexas.com
Contact: Aaron Cherry, Supervisor
Phone: 325-673-6489
Email: aaronc@serenitytexas.com

Spindle Top

655 South 8th St.
Beaumont, TX 77701  
Contact: Emanuel Preston, Supervisor
Phone: 409-839-2206
Email: emanuel.preston@stctr.org

 

The Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse Coastal Bend

1801 S Alameda St., Ste. 150,
Corpus Christi, TX 78404
Contact: Melissa Hofstetter, Executive Director
Phone: 361-318-7403
Email: mhofstetter@coada-cb.org
Contact: Jose Rios, Supervisor
Phone: 361-461-3175
Email: jrios@coada-cb.org

 

Unlimited Visions

907 Preston St.
Houston, TX 77002
Contact: Marilyn Jones, CEO
Phone: 713-921-2276
Email: marilyn@unlmitedvsions.org
Contact: Regina Hasan, Director
Phone: 713-921-2276
Email: regina@unlimitedvisions.org

Contact the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

800-273-8255
800-273-TALK

Find your local mental health authority or local behavioral health authority.

Search