Downloading a Form to Your Computer
Fillable forms cannot be viewed on mobile or tablet devices. Follow the steps below to download and view the form on a desktop PC or Mac.
- Right Click for PC or Ctrl + Click for Mac on the PDF link and click “Save link as” from the menu.
- Select the folder you want to save the file in and then click "Save."
- Navigate to the folder you saved the file in and Right Click for PC or Ctrl + Click for Mac, then select "Open With" from the menu and select Adobe Acrobat Reader DC.
Note: Open the PDF file from your desktop or Adobe Acrobat Reader DC. Do not click on the downloaded file at the bottom of the browser since it will not open the PDF in Adobe Acrobat Reader DC. It will try to open the file in the browser that results in the same browser error message.
If still having trouble viewing or downloading a form, click here.
State Law requires the Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) to collect fees for issuing licenses and for conducting background checks. HHSC deposits the checks it receives in the state's general revenue fund.
When to Prepare
Complete the fee schedule form to submit with your fee payment. No cash is accepted.
Title 40 of the Texas Administrative Code, §745.509 establishes the following fee schedule.
Paid when the application is submitted:
$35 nonrefundable fee for an initial application for a license to operate a child care operation or child-placing agency paid when the application is submitted.
$35 initial license fee for a child care operation (other than a child-placing agency) paid when the application is submitted.
$50 initial license fee for a child-placing agency paid when the application is submitted.
Paid when the initial license is renewed:
$35 fee for a child care operation paid when the initial license is renewed.
$50 fee for a child-placing agency paid when the initial license is renewed.
Paid for full license and annual anniversary date:
$35 fee for a child care operation plus $1 for each child the operation is licensed to serve (other than a child-placing agency) paid before the full license is issued and at the anniversary date of issuance.
$100 fee for a child-placing agency paid before the full license is issued and at the anniversary date of issuance.
Paid before an amendment is issued
$1 fee for each child that the current licensed capacity is increased paid before we issue your amendment.
$2 fee per person paid each time a Criminal History and Central Registry background check is requested.
Mail the completed corresponding fee schedule form for your operation or agency and your check or money order to:
Texas Health and Human Services Commission
P.O. Box 149055
Austin, TX 78714-9055
Certified or state-run operations are exempt from application and licensing fees. Licensed foster homes, licensed foster group homes and non-profit 24-hour operations that charge no fees for their services or that provide care for children in the managing conservatorship of the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services are exempt from paying provisional, annual and background check fees.