Downloading a Form to Your Computer

Fillable forms cannot be viewed on mobile or tablet devices. Follow the steps below to download and view the form on a desktop PC or Mac.

  1. Right Click for PC or Ctrl + Click for Mac on the PDF link and click “Save link as” from the menu.
  2. Select the folder you want to save the file in and then click "Save."
  3. Navigate to the folder you saved the file in and Right Click for PC or Ctrl + Click for Mac, then select "Open With" from the menu and select Adobe Acrobat Reader DC.

    Note: Open the PDF file from your desktop or Adobe Acrobat Reader DC. Do not click on the downloaded file at the bottom of the browser since it will not open the PDF in Adobe Acrobat Reader DC. It will try to open the file in the browser that results in the same browser error message.

    If still having trouble viewing or downloading a form, click here.

Effective Date: 
6/2018

Documents

Instructions


Updated: 6/2018

Purpose


State Law requires the Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) to collect fees for issuing licenses, registrations, and listings and for conducting background checks.  HHSC deposits the checks it receives in the state's general revenue fund.


Procedure


When to Prepare


Complete the fee schedule form to submit with your fee payment. No cash is accepted.


Title 40 of the Texas Administrative Code, §§745.505-509 establishes the following fee schedule for licensed operations or applicants for a license.


Before HHSC accepts the application:


$35 application fee due before HHSC accepts the application.

$50 initial license fee for a child-placing agency (CPA) before HHSC accepts the application.

$35 initial license fee for an operation that is not a CPA before HHSC accepts the application.


Before HHSC renews the initial license:

$50 renewal fee for a CPA before HHSC renews the initial license.

$35 renewal fee for an operation that is not a CPA before HHSC renews the initial license.


Before HHSC issues the full license:

$100 full license fee for a CPA before HHSC issues the full license.

$35 plus $1 for each child the operation is licensed to care for, for a full license fee for an operation that is not a CPA before HHSC issues the full license.

On the anniversary date of issuance of the full license:

$100 annual license fee for a CPA on the anniversary date that HHSC issued the full license.

$35 plus $1 annual license fee for each child the operation is licensed to care for, for an operation that is not a CPA, on the anniversary date that HHSC issued the full license.

Before HHSC amends the license for new capacity:

$1 amendment fee for each additional child that would increase the current licensed capacity before HHSC amends the license for new capacity.

Background Check

$2 fee per person paid each time a Criminal History and Central Registry background check is requested.

Transmittal

Mail the completed corresponding fee schedule form for your operation and your check or money order to:

Texas Health and Human Services Commission
Accounts Receivable
P.O. Box 149055
Austin, TX 78714-9055

Exemption

Certified or state-run operations are exempt from application and licensing fees. Licensed foster homes, licensed foster group homes and non-profit 24-hour operations that charge no fees for their services or that provide care for children in the managing conservatorship of the Department are exempt from paying provisional, annual and background check fees.