Downloading a Form to Your Computer
Fillable forms cannot be viewed on mobile or tablet devices. Follow the steps below to download and view the form on a desktop PC or Mac.
- Right Click for PC or Ctrl + Click for Mac on the PDF link and click “Save link as” from the menu.
- Select the folder you want to save the file in and then click "Save."
- Navigate to the folder you saved the file in and Right Click for PC or Ctrl + Click for Mac, then select "Open With" from the menu and select Adobe Acrobat Reader DC.
Note: Open the PDF file from your desktop or Adobe Acrobat Reader DC. Do not click on the downloaded file at the bottom of the browser since it will not open the PDF in Adobe Acrobat Reader DC. It will try to open the file in the browser that results in the same browser error message.
If still having trouble viewing or downloading a form, click here.
State Law requires the Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) to collect fees for issuing registrations and for conducting background checks. HHSC deposits the checks it receives in the state's general revenue fund.
When to Prepare
Complete the fee schedule form to submit with your fee payment. No cash is accepted.
Title 40 of the Texas Administrative Code, §745.507 establishes the following fee schedule for listed family homes and applicants for a listing:
$35 fee paid when the registration is requested.
$35 fee paid by the anniversary date of issuance of the registration.
$2 fee per person paid each time a Criminal History and Central Registry background check is requested. The $2 background check fee must be submitted with the appropriate child care fee schedule form to the address below. Form 2971, Request for Criminal History and Central Registry Check, must be submitted separately through the online Child Care Licensing provider account to the local licensing office.
If a registered child care home pays less than the correct amount of the fee, it must pay the remainder. The law requires that if a family home fails to pay the annual registration fee when due, the registration will be suspended until the fee is paid. This means children must not be in care at the operation until the suspension is lifted.
Mail the completed corresponding fee schedule form for your home and your check or money order to:
Texas Health and Human Services Commission
P.O. Box 149055
Austin, TX 78714-9055