Haley Turner, deputy associate commissioner of IDD Services
Phone: 512-438-3177
Email: haley.turner@hhsc.state.tx.us

Anthony Jalomo, director, Local IDD Authority and PASRR Services
Phone: 512-438-3528
Email: anthony.jalomo@hhsc.state.tx.us

Mary Krueger, administrative assistant
Phone: 512-438-4886
Email: mary.krueger@hhsc.state.tx.us

Wesely Marcinowski, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-4894
Email: wesely.marcinowski@hhsc.state.tx.us

Enrique Mendez, data management analyst
Phone: 512-438-3265
Email: enrique.mendez@hhsc.state.tx.us

The IDD Services section is composed of five units:

  • Local Procedure Development and Support
  • Performance Contracts
  • Contracts Accountability and Oversight
  • Preadmission Screening and Resident Review
  • Training and Curriculum Development

Local Procedure Development and Support

The Local Procedure Development and Support (LPDS) unit coordinates and monitors the implementation of certain initiatives for which LIDDAs are responsible. The initiatives include:

  • authorization and tracking of program vacancies for the HCS and TxHmL programs;
  • HCS and TxHmL interest list management; and
  • Community First Choice (non-waiver) eligibility determination for individuals with an intellectual disability or a related condition.

The unit:

  • tracks LIDDA compliance with designated measures in the Performance Contract; and
  • coordinates development and revision of HHSC rules effecting LIDDA policy and operations.

Stacy Box, unit manager
Phone: 512-438-4518
Email: stacy.box@hhsc.state.tx.us

Debbie Alexander, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-2524
Email: debbie.alexander@hhsc.state.tx.us

Mendy Blevins, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-5051
Email: mirenda.blevins@hhsc.state.tx.us

Jennifer Cochran, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-3557
Email: jennifer.cochran@hhsc.state.tx.us

Vivian Griffor, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-2291
Email: vivian.griffor@hhsc.state.tx.us

Anna Heikal, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-3377
Email: anna.heikal@hhsc.state.tx.us

Dana Marin, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-3517
Email: dana.marin@hhsc.state.tx.us

Peggy Sephus, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-4873
Email: peggy.sephus@hhsc.state.tx.us

Marcia Shultz, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-3532
Email: marcia.shultz@hhsc.state.tx.us

Marjorie Roueche, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-3135
Email: marjorie.roueche2@hhsc.state.tx.us

Joshua Castro, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-3011
Email: joshua.castro@hhsc.state.tx.us

Julie Dennis, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-5905
Email: julie.dennis@hhsc.state.tx.us

LPDS Fax number: 512-438-5220

LIDDA Service Coordination Email Inbox: LIDDAServiceCoordination@hhsc.state.tx.us

LIDDA Form 1052 and Form 8571 Submissions Email Inbox: LIDDARequests@hhsc.state.tx.us

Performance Contracts

The Performance Contracts unit:

  • implements and provides compliance oversight integration of the LIDDA Performance Contract;
  • initiates, facilitates and provides oversight of the contract amendment process related to transfer of funds and changes in requirements;
  • evaluates quarterly budget and expenditure information as it relates to compliance and performance; and
  • administers the LIDDA performance contract compliance system including the coordination of recoupment, sanctions and penalties.

Lindsey Halligan, unit and contract manager
Phone: 512-438-3473
Email: lindsey.halligan@hhsc.state.tx.us

Yolanda Quinton, lead performance contract specialist
Phone: 512-438-5042
Email: yolanda.quinton@hhsc.state.tx.us

Dennis Bilodeau, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438-4475
Email: dennis.bilodeau@hhsc.state.tx.us

Lois Scott, contract facilitator/assistant
Phone: 512-438-4133
Email: lois.scott@hhsc.state.tx.us

Rochada Cross, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438-4970
Email: rochada.cross@hhsc.state.tx.us

Vince Gonzales, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-3165
Email: mailto:vince.gonzales@hhsc.state.tx.us

Holly Basile, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-3137
mailto:holly.basile@hhsc.state.tx.us

Mailing Address:
HHSC IDD Services - Performance Contracts Unit
Mail Code: W354
P.O. Box 149030
Austin, TX 78714-9030

Physical Address:
HHSC IDD Services - Performance Contracts Unit
Mail Code: W354
701 W. 51st Street
Austin, TX 78751

Performance Contracts Fax number: 512-438-2180

Performance Contracts Email Inbox: IDDPerformance.Contracts@hhsc.state.tx.us

IDD Services Fiscal Monitoring

The IDD Services Fiscal Monitoring unit

  • provides on-site financial compliance oversight of the LIDDA Performance Contract and applicable federal and state requirements;
  • evaluates quarterly financial information through the LIDDA’s submission of the  Report III; and
  • reviews and computes quarterly financial data for key ratios

Rebecca Wilkins, unit manager
Phone: 512-438-4923
Email: rebecca.wilkins@hhsc.state.tx.us

Tanya Latortue, fiscal monitor
Phone: 512-438-2538
Email: tanya.latortue@hhsc.state.tx.us

Vacant- fiscal monitor
Phone: 512-438-3198
Email:

Mailing Address:
HHSC IDD Services – Fiscal Monitoring Unit
Mail Code: W354
P.O. Box 149030
Austin, TX 78714-9030

Physical Address:
HHSC IDD Services – Fiscal Monitoring Unit
Mail Code: W354
701 W. 51st Street
Austin, TX 78751

Fiscal Monitoring Fax number: (512) 438- 5220

Contract Accountability and Oversight

The Contract Accountability and Oversight (CAO) unit has responsibility for assuring accountability of the LIDDAs, as established by law and their Performance Contracts with HHSC. CAO's duties include:

  • monitoring and overseeing each LIDDA's Performance Contract through annual on-site reviews of the LIDDA's performance;
  • reviewing data submitted about services and documents that support the provision of the delegated functions, which are to conduct local planning, develop policy, coordinate, develop and allocate resources;
  • providing oversight for intellectual and developmental disability services in the local service area; and
  • monitoring compliance and initiatives for permanency planning for individuals under 22 years of age and community living option information process for residents in state supported living centers.

Judy Southall, unit manager
Phone: 512-438-2140
Email: judy.southall@hhsc.state.tx.us

Robin Hamilton, program specialist
Phone: 817-759-3792
Email: robin.hamilton@hhsc.state.tx.us

Nicole Simpson, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438-3648
Email: nicole.simpson@hhsc.state.tx.us

Kelly Hancock, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438-2059
Email: kelly.hancock@hhsc.state.tx.us

Santos Perez, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438-5214
Email: santos.perez@hhsc.state.tx.us

Debbie Reece, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438- 2947
Email: debbie.reece@hhsc.state.tx.us

Denice Cadena, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438- 3332
Email: denice.cadena@hhsc.state.tx.us

Derrick Lewis, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438- 5064
Email: derrick.lewis@hhsc.state.tx.us

Laura Johnson, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438- 3320
Email: laura.johnson@hhsc.state.tx.us

Mercedes Hernandez, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438- 3761
Email: mercedes.hernandez@hhsc.state.tx.us

Miri Himes, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438- 5054
Email: miri.himes@hhsc.state.tx.us

Swamana Rogers, contract specialist
Phone: 512-438- 5585
Email: swamana.rogers@hhsc.state.tx.us

Robin Rose, program specialist
Phone:512-438-5040
Email: robin.rose@hhsc.state.tx.us

Demetria Meeks, administrative assistant
Phone:512-438-4872
Email: demetria.meeks@hhsc.state.tx.us

Karen Gorske, contract specialist
Phone: 325-659-7672
Email: karen.gorske@hhsc.state.tx.us

Darlene Bourbeau, contract specialist
Phone: 817-759-3789
Email: darlene.bourbeau@hhsc.state.tx.us

Doretha Robinson, contract specialist
Phone: 817-759-3550
Email: doretha.robinson@hhsc.state.tx.us

Justin Williamson, contract specialist
Phone: 817-759-3555
Email: justin.williamson@hhsc.state.tx.us

Mary Ann Miller, contract specialist
Phone: 817-759-3793
Email: marya.miller@hhsc.state.tx.us

Shirley Fleming, contract specialist
Phone: 817-759-3553
Email: shirley.fleming@hhsc.state.tx.us

Tiffnie Borcherding, contract specialist
Phone: 817-759-3552
Email: tiffnie.borcherding@hhsc.state.tx.us

Tondria Johnson, contract specialist
Phone: 817-759-3551
Email: tondria.johnson@hhsc.state.tx.us

CAO Fax number: 512-438-5220

CAO Email Inbox: localauthoritycao@hhsc.state.tx.us

Preadmission Screening and Resident Review (PASRR)

PASRR is a federally mandated program that is applied to all individuals seeking admission to a Medicaid-certified nursing facility to identify:

  • individuals who have a mental illness, an intellectual disability or a developmental disability (also known as related conditions);
  • the appropriateness of placement in the nursing facility; and
  • the eligibility for specialized services.

The PASRR Unit:

  • develops and implements state plan amendments, 1915 (b) (4) waivers, and TAC rules related to the PASRR program/services;
  • authorizes nursing facility specialized services (OT, PT, Speech, CMWC, and DME) for PASRR positive IDD NF residents;
  • performs quality monitoring of PASRR requirements such as PE completions with designated timeframes, IDT meetings, etc.;
  • performs quality assurance on NF residents on PL1 statuses;
  • providers technical assistance to NF and Local Authority providers on PASRR program requirements;
  • develops Business User Requirements and assists in functional design of enhancements for the TMHP LTC portal; and
  • trains NFs and LIDDAs on PASRR portal enhancements to the TMHP LTC portal.

Geri Willems, unit manager
Phone: 512-438-3159
Email: geri.willems@hhsc.state.tx.us

Terry Hernandez, PASRR Program Manager
Phone: 512-438-5233
Email: terry.hernandez@hhsc.state.tx.us

Cathy Belliveau, lead program specialist, Quality Monitoring
Phone: 512-438-5477
Email: cathy.belliveau@hhsc.state.tx.us

Gilbert Estrada, lead program specialist, PASRR Specialized Services
Phone: 512-438-3202
Email: gilbert.estrada@hhsc.state.tx.us

Garland Smith, program specialist
Phone: 512-438-4337
Email: garland.smith@hhsc.state.tx.us

Michelle Wright, program specialist, PASRR Specialized Services
Phone: 512-438-3190
Email: michelle.wright@hhsc.state.tx.us

Carlotta Vann, program specialist, Quality Monitoring
Phone: 512-438-5213
Email: carlotta.vann@hhsc.state.tx.us

Melani Escobar-Camarillo, program specialist, Quality Monitoring
Phone: 512-438-3140
Email: melani.escobar-camarillo@hhsc.state.tx.us

Sabrina Beltran, program specialist, Quality Monitoring
Phone: 512-438-5213
Email: sabrina.beltran@hhsc.state.tx.us

David Nash, administrative assistant
Phone: 512-438-2089
Email: david.nash@hhsc.state.tx.us

Fax number: 512-438-2180

PASRR Quality Management Email Inbox: PASRRQM@hhsc.state.tx.us

PASRR Technical Assistance Email Inbox: PASRR.Support@hhsc.state.tx.us

IDD Services Training and Curriculum Development

The IDD Services Training and Curriculum Development Unit creates, revises and maintains both online and instructor-led courses. The unit’s trainers are responsible for scheduling and administering PASRR training to 39 LIDDAs across the state. The curriculum developers create online courses, instructor-led courses, as well as presentation materials such as PowerPoints and brochures for conferences.

Richard Rees, Unit Manager
Phone: 512-438-4606
Email: richard.rees@hhsc.state.tx.us

Talya Hines, Curriculum Developer
Phone: 512-438-4463
Email: talya.hines@hhsc.state.tx.us

Rick Chafino, Trainer (West Texas)
Phone: 915-834-7652
Email: rick.chafino@hhsc.state.tx.us

Ric Miller, Trainer (DFW)
Phone: 817-321-8167
Email: richard.miller@hhsc.state.tx.us

Shurmeka McKenzie, Trainer (East Texas)
Phone: 903-439-9213
Email: shurmeka.mckenzie@hhsc.state.tx.us

Alice Fields, Trainer (Central Texas)
Phone: 512-0438-5072
Email: alice.fields@hhsc.state.tx.us

Lillian Solis, Trainer (South Texas)
Phone: 956-316-8312
Email: lillian.solis@hhsc.state.tx.us

LaTonya Jordan, Trainer (Houston)
Phone: 713-767-2172
Email: latonya.akorede@hhsc.state.tx.us