Background and Purpose

The Women’s Health Advisory Committee created by Senate Bill 200 of the 84th Legislature (Regular Session), will advise the Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) on women’s health programs.


  • Chair: Paula Turicchi, Parkland
  • Vice Chair: Dr. Janet Realini, Texas Women’s Healthcare Coalition
  • Dr. Jennifer Almonte-Gonzalez, Women’s Center of Excellence
  • Carol Everett, The Heidi Group
  • Dr. Moss Hampton, American College of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Dr. Peggy Smith, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Dr. John Thoppil, River Place OBGYN
  • Eric Todd, Brazos Valley Community Action
  • Martha Zuniga, South Texas Family Planning


More information

Please contact Sherlena Boehm at

Watch live or archived meetings.

View Webcasts