Nursing Facility Administrator Advisory Committee

About the Committee

The Governor-appointed Nursing Facility Administrator Advisory Committee provides the department with recommendations for licensure sanctions and rule changes for the Nursing Facility Administrator Licensing Program pursuant to Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 242, Subchapter I. It is comprised of:

  • One physician
  • Three nursing facility administrators
  • One registered nurse
  • One social worker
  • Three public members



Michael J. Keller, NFA, Chair

Joel A. Arrigucci
Public Member

Amanda C. Burnett, NFA

Liam M. Fry, M.D.

Sheila M. Haley, PhD
Public Member

Barbara S. Manousso, PhD, M.P.H., NCG, TCG, Co-Chair
Public Member

Abraham Mathew, MA, MSW, NFA

Dennis Myers, PhD, NFA, LMSW
Social Worker

Meeting Dates

All meetings are held in Austin; primarily in the HHS agencies’ public hearing rooms.

  • May 15, 2020 (10:30 a.m.)
  • August 7, 2020 (10:30 a.m.)
  • November 6, 2020 (10:30 a.m.)

More Information

Contact us at

Past Events

November 1, 2019

August 2, 2019

May 3, 2019

February 1, 2019