The Hospital Payment Advisory Committee functions as a sub-committee of the Medical Care Advisory Committee (MCAC) and advises MCAC and the Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) about hospital reimbursement methodologies for inpatient hospital prospective payment and on adjustments for disproportionate share hospitals. The committee advises HHSC to ensure reasonable, adequate, and equitable payments to hospital providers and to address the essential role of rural hospitals.

Voting Members

Meeting Dates

  • February 8, 2018
  • May 10, 2018
  • August 9, 2018
  • November 1, 2018

For Additional Information

Please contact Suzanna Carter at suzanna.carter@hhsc.state.tx.us.

Watch live or archived meetings.

View Webcasts