Community Services Regional Contacts

Region 1 — Lubbock

Counties Served

Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Floyd, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, King, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Terry, Wheeler and Yoakum

Regional Director

William Fuller
401 E. Franklin, Ste. 450
El Paso, TX 79901
Phone: 915-834-7563
Email: william.fuller@hhs.texas.gov

Program Manager

Desha Butler
3501-L W, 45th St.
Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone: 806-356-3174
Email: desha.butler@hhs.texs.gov

Budget Analyst

Deborah Forster
Regions 01/10
121 S. Gillespie
Pampa, TX 79065
Phone: 806-665-1691
Email: deborah.forster@hhs.texas.gov

Claims Management Systems Coordinator

Claudia Tarin
Regions 01/10
401 E. Franklin, Ste. 450
El Paso, TX 79901
Phone: 915-834-7644
Email: claudia.tarin@hhs.texas.gov

Supervisor

Richard Contreras
5806 34th St.
Lubbock, TX 79406
Phone: 806-791-7550
Email: richard.contreras@hhs.texas.gov

Lead Nurse

Luz E. White, RN, Regional Nurse Supervisor
401 E. Franklin, Ste.450
El Paso, TX 79901
Phone: 915-834-7566
Email: luz.white@hhs.texas.gov

Nurses

Tyjanna Yasuda, RN
5150 El Paso Dr.
El Paso, TX 79905
Phone: 915-775-4474
Email: tyjanna.yasuda@hhs.texas.gov

Region 2/9 — Abilene

Counties Served

Region 2 — Archer, Baylor, Brown, Callahan, Clay, Coleman, Comanche, Cottle, Eastland, Fisher, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, Jones, Kent, Knox, Mitchell, Montague, Nolan, Runnels, Scurry, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger and Young

Region 9 — Andrews, Borden, Coke, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Dawson, Ector, Gaines, Glasscock, Howard, Irion, Kimble, Loving, Martin, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Midland, Pecos, Reagan, Reeves, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Terrell, Tom Green, Upton, Ward and Winkler

Regional Director

Rea Barry
P.O. Box 521
4601 South 1st St.
Abilene, TX 79605
Phone: 325-795-5724
Email: rea.barry@hhs.texas.gov

Program Manager

Rosie Quintela
622 S. Oakes, Suite E1
San Angelo, TX 76903
Phone: 325-659-7918
Email: rosie.quintela@hhs.texas.gov

Budget Analyst

Tammy Smith
P.O. Box 521
4601 S. 1st St.
Abilene, TX 79605
Phone: 325-795-5529
Email: tammy.smith@hhs.texas.gov

Claims Management System Coordinator

Michelle Young
3401 N. A St.
Midland, TX 79705
Phone: 432-686-2215
Email: michelle.young@hhs.texas.gov

Supervisors (Region 2)

Shelly Lovell
1531 Cumberland St.
Vernon, Texas 76384
Phone: 940-647-0150
Email: shelly.lovell@hhs.texas.gov

Mary Ann Ramirez
P.O. Box 521
4601 S. 1st. St.
Abilene, TX 79605
Phone: 325-795-5701
Email: maryann.ramirez@hhs.texas.gov

Supervisors (Region 9)

Terri Smith
622 S. Oakes, Suite E1
San Angelo, TX 76903
Phone: 325-659-7674
Email: terri.smith@hhs.texas.gov

Michelle Young
3401 N. A St.
Midland, TX 79705
Phone: 432-686-2215
Email: michelle.young@hhs.texas.gov

Lead Nurse Regions 2 and 9

Koell Scott
100 E. Third, Suite C
P.O. Box 1459
Sweetwater, TX 79556
Phone: 325-691-4816
Email: koell.scott@hhs.texas.gov

Region 3 — Metroplex

Counties Served

Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Fanning, Grayson, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant and Wise

Regional Director

Karen Brock
801 S. State Highway 161
Suite 700
Grand Prairie, TX 75051
Phone: 972-337-6140
Email: karen.brock@hhs.texas.gov

Budget Analyst

Larry Beasley
801 S. State Highway 161
Suite 700
Grand Prairie, TX 75051
Phone: 972-337-6274
Email: larry.beasley@hhs.texas.gov

Community Services Program Managers

Michelle Hillstrom
(CCSE, Intake)
801 S. State Highway 161
Suite 740
Grand Prairie, TX 75051
Phone: 972-337-6130
Email: michelle.hillstrom@hhs.texas.gov

Regina Hudson-Aidoo
(CCSE)
801 S. State Highway 161
Suite 740
Grand Prairie, TX 75051
Phone: 972-337-6328
Email: regina.hudson-aidoo@hhs.texas.gov

Claims Management System Coordinator (CMS)

Gus Barrera
801 S. State Highway 161
Suite 700
Grand Prairie, TX 75051
Phone: 972-337-6397
Email: augustine.barrera@hhs.texas.gov

Lead Regional Nurse

Rebecca Dotson
3612 E McKinney St
Denton, TX 76209
Phone: 940-320-8249
Email: rebecca.dotson@hhs.texas.gov

Nurses (CCAD regional nurses serve all counties)

Rachel Angell, RN
2500 Stonewall
#601
Greenville, TX 75401
Phone: 903-455-0833 x 223
Email: rachel.angell@hhs.texas.gov

Lovina Madu, RN
1545 W. Mockingbird Lane
Dallas, TX 75235
Phone: 214-819-6758
Email: lovina.madu@hhs.texas.gov

Helen Szabuniewicz
1950 Clear Lake Rd.
Weatherford, TX 76086
Phone: 817-341-8530
Email: helen.szabuniewicz@hhs.texas.gov

CCAD Supervisors

Charlotte Stovall
5455 Blair Rd.
Dallas, TX 75231
Phone: 214-239-6216
Email: charlotte.stovall@hhs.texas.gov

Lorenza Valenzuela-Title XX
1501 Circle Drive
Ste. 240F
Fort Worth, TX 76119
Phone: 817-321-8158
Email: lorenza.valenzuela@hhs.texas.gov

Michael Self
6500 Northeast Drive
Mesquite, TX 75150
Phone: 972-682-3223
Email: michael.self@hhs.texas.gov
Collin, Dallas and Kaufman counties

Latambara Wickerson
1540 New York Ave.
Arlington, TX 76010
Phone: 817-462-3824
Email: latambara.wickerson@hhs.texas.gov
Dallas, Ellis, Hood, Johnson, Navarro and Tarrant counties

Karel Lebsack
801 S. State Highway 161
Suite 700
Grand Prairie, TX 75051
Phone: 972-647-3077
Email: karel.lebsack@hhs.texas.gov

Gwen Bryant
1111 W. Ledbetter Drive
Dallas, TX 75224
Phone: 214-302-4209
Email: gwen.bryant@hhs.texas.gov
Dallas and Ellis counties

Katherine Dobin
5455 Blair Rd.
Dallas, TX 75231
Phone: 214-239-6305
Email: katherine.dobin@hhs.texas.gov
Dallas and Tarrant counties

Anjelina Perez
1501 Circle Drive
Suite 110
Fort Worth, TX 76119
Phone: 817-321-8159
Email: anjelina.perez@hhs.texas.gov
Denton, Palo Pinto, Parker, Tarrant and Wise

Region 4/5 — Tyler

Counties Served

Region 4 — Anderson, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Delta, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt and Wood

Region 5 — Angelina, Hardin, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity and Tyler

Regional Director

Gayle Howell
3303 Mineola Hwy
Tyler, TX 75702
Phone: 903.533.4416
Email: Barbara.Howell@hhs.texas.gov

Program Manager Region 4/5

Elaine Oliver
1210 S. Chestnut St.
Lufkin, TX 75901
Phone: 936-633-3613
Email: Elaine.Oliver@hhs.texas.gov

Budget Analyst

Bart Smith
101 S. Baker St.
Athens, TX 75751
Phone: 903-677-9253
Email: Bart.Smith@hhs.texas.gov

Claims Management System Coordinator

Randy Gillen
1460 19th St. NW
Paris, TX 75460
Phone: 903-737-0213
Email: randy.gillen@hhs.texas.gov

Supervisors

Heather Atkinson
400 E Highway 243
Canton, TX 75103
Phone: (903) 567-0250
Email: Heather.Atkinson@hhs.texas.gov

Jacqueline Cash
1750 North Eastman Road
Longview, TX 75601
Phone: (903) 232-3257
Email: Jacqueline.Cash@hhs.texas.gov

Sandra Clark
2614 NW Stallings Dr
Nacogdoches, TX 75964
Phone: (903) 655-6209
Email: Sandra.Clark@hhs.texas.gov
 
Berry Gabbard
501 New Hospital Dr.
New Boston, TX 75570
Phone: (903) 628-7294
Email: Berry.Gabbard@hhs.texas.gov

Lisa Scales
4200 Jimmy Johnson Blvd.
Port Arthur, TX 77642
Phone: 409-963-4736
Email: lisa.scales@hhs.texas.gov

Nurses

Cindi Shotwell, RN Supervisor
3303 Mineola Highway
Tyler, TX 75712
Phone: (903) 533-4424
Email: Cindi.Shotwell01@hhs.texas.gov

Gwen Larkins, RN
3103 Summerhill Road
Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone: 903-791-3431
Email: gwendolyn.larkins@hhs.texas.gov

Region 6 — Houston

Counties Served

Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Waller, Walker and Wharton

Regional Director

Angela Morrison
5425 Polk St., Suite 490
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-767-2155
Email: angela.morrison@hhs.texas.gov

Program Managers

Program Manager

Janese Jackson
Units 04, 14, 23, 68, 69
220 Meadowfern Drive
Houston, TX 77067
Phone: 713-948-3822
Email: janesejackson@hhs.texas.gov

Jennifer Villarreal
Units 22, 24, 29, 33, 67
2000 Texas Ave., Ste 405
Mail Code: 930-1
Texas City, TX 77590
Phone: 409-943-2818
Email: jennifer.villarreal@hhs.texas.gov

Budget Analyst

Karen Kast
5425 Polk St., Suite 490
Mail Code: 176-1
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-767-2181
Email: karen.kast@hhs.texas.gov

Claims Management System Coordinator

Rachel Guerra
5425 Polk St., Suite 490
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-767-2190
Email: rachel.guerra@hhs.texas.gov

Supervisors

Loretta Butler, CCSE Unit 14
117 Lane Drive, Suite 50
MC: 270-7
Rosenberg, TX 77471
Phone: 281-344-3438
Email: loretta.butler@hhs.texas.gov

Denise Cervenka, CCSE Unit 22
810 Preston Ave.
MC: 818-5
Pasadena, TX 77503
Phone: 713-948-2034
Email: denise.cervenka@hhs.texas.gov

Philippa Montez, CCSE Unit 23
1332 E. 40th
MC: 174-5
Houston, TX 77022
Phone: 713-696-8033
Email: philippa.montez@hhs.texas.gov

Monica Galvan, CCSE Unit 24
10060 Fuqua
MC: 174-3
Houston, TX 77089
Phone: 713-948-3822
Email:  monica.galvan@hhs.texas.gov

Udell Jasso, CCSE Unit 29
9460 Harwin
MC: 180-9
Houston TX 77036
Phone: 713-735-8920
Email: udell.jasso@hhs.texas.gov

Kizzie Mason , CCSE Unit 33
714 Loop 197 North
MC: 930-1
Texas City, TX 77590
Phone: 409-943-2818
Email: kizzie.mason@hhs.texas.gov

Ana Beach, CCSE Unit 68
220 Meadowfern Drive
Houston, TX 77067
281-775-7908
Email: ana.beach@hhs.texas.gov

Patricia Smallwood, CCSE Unit 69/Screeners
1425 E. 40th
MC: 173-2
Houston, TX 77022
Phone: 713-696-8003
Email: pat.smallwood@hhs.texas.gov

Nurses

All nurses are located at:
2110 Telephone Road
Houston, TX 77023

Jane Hopes, RN, Regional Nurse Supervisor
Phone: 713-967-7678
Email: jane.hopes@hhs.texas.gov

Carolyn Payton, RN
Phone: 713-967-7512
Email: carolyn.payton@hhs.texas.gov

Evette Tryals-Broussard, RN
Phone: 713-967-7523
Email: evette.tryals@hhs.texas.gov

Loretta Uzoma, RN
Phone: 713-967-7546
Email: loretta.uzoma.@hhs.texas.gov

Region 7 — Austin

Counties Served

Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Coryell, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Grimes, Hamilton, Hays, Hill, Lampasas, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, McLennan, Milam, Mills, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Washington and Williamson

Regional Director

Michael Weaver
P.O. Box 15995
Mail Code 011-2
Austin, Texas, 78761
Phone: 512-908-8235
Email: michael.weaver@hhs.texas.gov

Program Manager

Vanessa Rodriguez
P.O. Box 15995
Mail Code 011-2
Austin, Texas, 78761
Phone: 512-908-8236
Email: vanessa.rodriguez@hhs.texas.gov

Regional Nurses

Nurses serve all counties for CCSE

Stacy Cornett, RN
623 W. Saint Mary's St.
Centerville, Texas 75833
Phone: 903-536-4778
Email: stacy.cornett01@hhs.texas.gov

Wade Hoage, RN
P.O. Box 15995
Mail Code 011-2
Austin, Texas, 78761
Phone: 512-908-8248
Email: wade.hoage@hhs.texas.gov

Supervisors

Marian Hamilton (Unit 13)
1205 N. Lamar, Suite 125
Austin, TX 78753
Phone: 512-908-9436
Email: marian.hamilton@hhs.texas.gov
Blanco, Hays, Travis

Olivia Graham (Unit 14)
4501 S. General Bruce Drive, Suite 25
Temple, TX 76502
Phone: 254-770-2644
Email: olivia.graham@hhs.texas.gov
Bell, Burnet, Lampasas, Llano, Mills, San Saba. Williamson and the cities of Copperas Cove and Kemper in Coryell County

Teresa Santos (Unit 49)
P.O. Box 15995
Mail Code 011-2
Austin, Texas, 78761
Phone: 512-908-8231
Email: teresa.santos@hhs.texas.gov

Thresa Smith (Unit 50)
623 W. Saint Mary's St.
Centerville, Texas 75833
Phone: 903-536-4776
Email: thresa.smith@hhs.texas.gov
Bastrop, Brazos, Burleson, Caldwell, Fayette, Freestone, Grimes, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Madison, Milam, Robertson and Washington

Daniella Jimenez (Unit 51)
801 Austin Ave., Suite 625
Waco, TX 76701
Phone: 254-750-9311
Email: daniella.jimenez@hhs.texas.gov
Bosque, Falls, Hamilton, Hill, McLennan, and all other cities in Coryell County except Copperas Cove and Kemper

Region 8 — San Antonio

Counties Served

Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Calhoun, Comal, Dewitt, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jackson, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, LaSalle, Lavaca, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Wilson and Zavala

Regional Director

Michael Weaver
11307 Roszell
P.O. Box 23990
San Antonio, TX 78223-0990
Phone: 512-908-8235
Email: michael.weaver@hhs.texas.gov

Program Manager

Rene Paschall
11307 Roszell
P.O. Box 23990
San Antonio, TX 78223-0990
Phone: 210-760-0065
Email: rene.paschall@hhs.texas.gov

Regional Budget Analyst

Juan Carlos (JC) Garza
11307 Roszell
San Antonio, TX 78217
P.O. Box 23990 San Antonio, TX 78223-0990
Phone: 210-619-8154
Email: juan.garza4@hhs.texas.gov

Claims Management System Coordinator

Regional Nurses

Nurses serve all counties for CCSE 

Santa Rita Espinoza, RN
173 Wildcat Drive Mail Code 317-1
Del Rio, Texas, 788401
Phone: 830-703-7707
Email: santa.espinoza@hhs.texas.gov

Fredlyn Wideman, RN
112 Joe Casper Dr. Mail Code 317-1
Uvalde, Texas, 78801
Phone: 830-703-7707
Email: fredlyn.wideman01@hhs.texas.gov

Supervisors

Theodore Woods
1067 Bandera Road San Antonio, TX 78228
Phone: 210-438-6203
Email: theo.woods@hhs.texas.gov

Lorina Snyder
1067 Bandera Road San Antonio, TX 78228
Phone: 210-438-6210
Email: lorina.snyder@hhs.texas.gov

Desiree Elizondo
1067 Bandera Road San Antonio, TX 78228
Phone: 210-438-6367
Email: desiree.elizondo@hhs.texas.gov

Jennifer Almanza
1067 Bandera Road San Antonio, TX 78228
Phone: 210-438-6216
Email: jennifer.almanza@hhs.texas.gov

Shelia Edwards
2306 Leary Lane Victoria, TX 77901
Phone: 361-574-7464
Email: shelia.edwards@hhs.texas.gov

Ramiro Torres
1009 N Oak St Pearsall, TX 78130
Phone: 830-591-4330
Email: Ramiro.Torres@hhs.texas.gov

Rachel Contreras
112 Joe Carper Drive Uvalde, TX 78801
Phone: 830-591-4354
Email: rachel.contreras@hhs.texas.gov
 

Region 10 — El Paso

Counties Served

Brewster, Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis and Presidio

Regional Director

William Fuller
401 E. Franklin, Ste. 450
El Paso, TX 79901
Phone: 915-834-7563
Email: william.fuller@hhs.texas.gov

Program Manager

Patricia Jaramillo
401 E. Franklin, Ste. 450
El Paso, TX 79901
Phone: 915-834-7575
Email: patricia.jaramillo@hhs.texas.gov

Budget Analyst

Deborah Forster
Regions 01/10
121 S. Gillespie
Pampa, TX 79065
Phone: 806-665-1691
Email: deborah.forster@hhs.texas.gov

Claims Management System Coordinator

Claudia Tarin
Regions 01/10
401 E. Franklin, Ste. 450
El Paso, TX 79901
Phone: 915-834-7644
Email: claudia.tarin@hhs.texas.gov

Supervisors

Eduardo Ortiz
5150 El Paso Drive
El Paso, TX 79905
Phone: 915-775- 4535
Email:  Eduardo.Ortiz2@hhs.texas.gov

Norma Gonzalez
5150 El Paso Drive
El Paso, TX 79905
Phone: 915-775-4489
Email: norma.gonzalez@hhs.texas.gov

Nurses

Luz E. White, RN, Regional Nurse Supervisor
401 E. Franklin, Ste. 450
El Paso, TX 79901
Phone: 915-834-7566
Email: luz.white@hhs.texas.gov

Tyjanna Yasuda, RN
5150 El Paso Drive
El Paso, TX 79905
Phone: 915-775-4474
Email: tyjanna.yasuda@hhs.texas.gov

Region 11 — Edinburg

Counties Served

Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Cameron, Duval, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Live Oak, McMullen, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Webb, Willacy and Zapata

Regional Director

Richard Aguirre
2520 South Veterans Blvd.
Edinburg, TX 78539
Phone: 956-316-8341
Email: richard.aguirre@hhs.texas.gov

Program Managers

Janie Lopez
2520 South Veterans Blvd.
Edinburg, TX 78539
Phone: 956-316-8118
Email: juanita.lopez2@hhs.texas.gov

Armando Garza
2520 South Veterans Blvd.
Edinburg, TX 78539
Phone: 956-316-8345
Email: armando.garza@hhs.texas.gov

Budget Analyst

Joe Davila
2520 South Veterans Blvd.
Edinburg, TX 78539
Phone: 956-316-8257
Email: jose.davilajr@hhs.texas.gov

Claims Management System Coordinator

Veronica Sanchez
2520 S. Veterans Blvd.
Edinburg, TX 78539
Phone: 956-316-8396
Email: Veronica.Sanchez2@hhs.texas.gov

Unit Supervisors

Luisa Solis
4501 West Business Hwy. 83
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: 956-971-1213 or 1-866-670-2424
Email: luisa.solis@hhs.texas.gov

Elida Saldana (Unit 50)
1000 West Price Road
Brownsville, TX 78521
Phone: 956-983-7642
Email: elida.saldana@hhs.texas.gov

Marina Reyna (Unit 51)
1503 West Polk
Pharr, TX 78577
Phone: 956-702-5436
Email: marina.reyna@hhs.texas.gov

Patricia Corpus (Unit 52)
2538 Central Palm Drive
Rio Grande City, TX 78582
Phone: 956-716-6289
Email: patricia.corpus@hhs.texas.gov

Jaime Fuentes (Unit 53)
2520 North Closner
Edinburg, TX 78539
Phone: 956-316-8455
Email: jaime.fuentes@hhs.texas.gov

Maria Borjas (Unit 54)
1500 N. Arkansas
Laredo, Texas 78043
Phone: 956-794-6334
Email: maria.borjas@hhs.texas.gov

Barbara Garza (Unit 55)
5155 Flynn Parkway
Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Phone: 361-878-3402
Email: Barbara.Garza@hhs.texas.gov

Ezequiel Lopez
2538 Central Palm Dr.
Rio Grande City, TX 78582
Phone: 956-716-6229
Email: Ezequiel.Lopez@hhs.texas.gov

Eliza Medina (Unit 56)
4015 N. Conway
Mission, TX 78574
Phone: 956-580-6506
Email: eliza.medina@hhs.texas.gov

Estella Herrera (Unit 57)
1630 W. Highway 77
San Benito, TX 78586
Phone: 956-361-4230
Email: estella.herrera@hhs.texas.gov

Ernesto Morales (Unit 58)
408 N. Flournoy
Alice, TX 78332
Phone: 361-660-2260
Email: ernie.morales@hhs.texas.gov

Norberto Cardenas (Unit 59)
135 E. Business Highway 83
Alamo, Texas 78574
Phone: 956-283-2715
Email: norberto.cardenas@hhs.texas.gov

Rosana Guerrero (Unit 60)
4501 West Business Highway 83
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: 956-971-1286
Email: rosana.guerrero@hhs.texas.gov

Sandra Mendez (Unit 61)
1115 E. Sinton Street
Sinton, TX 78387
Phone: 361-364-6340
Email: sandra.mendez@hhs.texas.gov

Community Services Contacts (PDF)

For more information, or if you have questions regarding licensing and certification, visit the Long-Term Care Regulatory Regional Director contact page.